Don & Sharry Stabbert

Sharry and I have been humbled by being awarded the CCA Far Horizons Award for 2021/22


To celebrate we’ve republished one of our favorite adventures and the changes it brought to the islands. We hope to visit this paradise again now COVID finally appears to be coming to an end.

For more info on Don and Sharry, read their Bio here.

[blog_slider order_by=”date” order=”DESC” blogs_shown=”3″ show_categories=”yes” show_date=”yes”]

Where we’ve been so far …

Pacific Crossings 2000-2020

[button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Seattle” link=”/category/seattle/” margin=”10px”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Hawaii” link=”/hawaii” margin=”10px”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Marshall Islands” link=”/marshall-islands” margin=”10px”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Micronesia” link=”/micronesia” margin=”10px”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Guam” link=”/guam” margin=”10px”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Mariana Islands” margin=”10px” link=”/category/mariana-islands/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Japan” link=”/japan” margin=”10px”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Mexico” margin=”10px” link=”/category/mexico/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Marquesas” margin=”10px” link=”/category/marquesas/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Tuamotus” margin=”10px” link=”/category/tuamotus/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Society Islands” link=”/category/society-islands/” margin=”10px”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Cook Islands” margin=”10px” link=”/category/cook-islands/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Tonga” margin=”10px” link=”/category/tonga”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”New Zealand” margin=”10px” link=”/category/new-zealand/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Aleutians” margin=”10px” link=”/category/aleutians/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”British Columbia” link=”/category/british-columbia/” margin=”10px”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Alaska” link=”/category/alaska/” margin=”10px”]

Atlantic Crossing 2003-2005

[button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Florida” margin=”10px” link=”/category/florida/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Azores” margin=”10px” link=”/atlantic-cruising/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”France” margin=”10px” link=”/category/france/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Spain” margin=”10px” link=”/category/spain/”][button target=”_self” hover_type=”default” text=”Croatia” margin=”10px” link=”/category/croatia”]

Other places we’ve been…

Bermuda
Portugal
Balearics
Sardinia
Corsica
Sicily
Malta
Venice